How to Watch Eurovision 2020


What is Eurovision?

The Eurovision Song Contest is the largest international live music competition. It features talented artists from predominantly European countries. Each country submits a song that will be performed live. Competing countries vote to decide the winner. At least fifty-two countries participated in the contest.

Each country’s professional juries and national voters have awarded a different set of points, ranging from 1-8, 10, and 12. The top 10 countries in both the jury and fan vote receive points.

Twenty-five total acts will qualify for the Grand Final. Italy, France, Germany, Spain and the United Kingdom—called “The Big Five”—automatically advance to the Grand Final. They will be joined in the Grand Final by the top 10 vote-getters of both semi-finals.

Go to get more details about how Eurovision voting works. Here.

How do I watch?

Peacock is now the exclusive home for Eurovision in America, live and on demand, for the second consecutive year. 

May 10th, the first semi-final streams and May 12th for the second semi-final streams. May 14th for the Grand Final streams. All three streams begin at 3:00 p.m. ET.

Share this article

Recent posts

Popular categories

Recent comments